Managua, Nicaragua

Managua, Nicaragua, Las Mercedes Free Zone, 10,000 sqft

Nicaragua has a land area of 130,373 km2, making it the largest country in the Central American region. The spectacular geography of Nicaragua includes close to 800 km of coastline on the Atlantic and Pacific, 25 volcanic formations, 22,000 km² of natural reserves, more than 10,000 km² of lakes, lagoons and rivers, and 7 percent of the world’s biodiversity. Additionally, the country has three Biosphere Reserves declared by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO):

  • Bosawas Reserve
  • Ometepe Island
  • San Juan River

Nicaragua’s location is 13° 0′ 0″ N / 85° 0′ 0″ W and its time zone is UTC/GMT -6 hours.

The maximum average annual rainfall is 5,818 mm in the San Juan de Nicaragua area, while the minimum is 642 mm in the Santa Leonor, Palacagüina area. The average annual temperature is between 64° F (18° C) y 82° F (28° C).

Nicaragua has three geographical regions: the Pacific plains, the mountainous northern and central regions and the Atlantic or Caribbean Plains.

Nicaragua enjoys high levels of personal safety, a solid democracy, high availability of a young and qualified labor pool, as well as benefits derived from free trade agreements and fiscal incentives.

The continuous improvements on its infrastructure and business climate have positioned Nicaragua as one of the most attractive export platforms and one of the fastest growing economies of Latin America.